Git

echo -e “\e[32m”; while :; do printf ‘%*c’ $(($RANDOM % 30)) $(($RANDOM % 222)); sleep 0.001; done

Screen Shot 2013-08-19 at 3.08.59 PM

I’ve finally learned how git works. I’ve been using it for week and I never understood it. After getting destroyed on every merge for a month it finally dawned on me. My friend Randall explained it to me for the 10th time and it finally became crystal clear. I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW THE RAIN IS GONE! Git is a beautiful program and extremely useful! All the commands I had been using for weeks suddenly became the best things ever. I hated Git two weeks ago now I love it.

I learned some really sexy aliases for Git.

git log –graph –pretty=’format:%h | %an | %s’
git log –graph –oneline –abbrev-commit
git log –pretty=format:’%C(yellow)%h %Cred%ad %Cblue%an%Cgreen%d %Creset%s’ –date=iso

thanks Vitaliy

Leave a Reply

